Amrut Spectrum 004 - Batch 001

50% alc./vol.
April 2017. Aged initially for 3 years in bourbon casks, this version was then refined into an oak barrel made from five different types of wood: new French oak barrel, new American oak barrel, new oak barrel Spanish, Oloroso sherry cask and Pedro Ximenez sherry cask. Limited edition of 1800 bottles.

André 90.5%
Look more like wine cask than cask sherry, more tannic, almost earthy, intense and bold as an approach. Plums, raisins, wild fruits, vinous, black cherries, bitter chocolate, cinnamon. What balance of elements, a lot of variety in the aromatic palette but nothing that takes over the whole. The mouth texture ... just wow ... Very silky, oily, a lot of mouth coating. Fruit cake, oranges, cherries, grapes, plums, red licorice, chocolate, pepper, cinnamon, bag of natural leather, earthy accent a bit raw, tannic too, at the limit a bit of austerity. Then caramel heated in the pan. Spicy and peppery finish, tannic too, powerful and persistent.

Amrut Double Indian Cask Unpeated Barley

46% alc./vol.
Ex bourbon Cask #3451 June 2009, Ex PX Sherry Cask #3802 May 2010, bottled August 2016. It is in the South of India, in the region of Karnataka that this whiskey has benefited from an aging in tropical climate. This edition of Amrut Double Cask comes from the assembly of an ex bourbon cask and a port cask: the 3451 drum and the 3802 cask.

André 87%
Bold and compact nose, a little edgy on spices. Spicy fruit, dark chocolate, wet leather, fruit paste, Raisin Brand raisins, dried dates, ginger, caramelized toffee, orange peels. In contrast to the nose a little frank, the arrival in the mouth is very silky and tender, but changes quickly for something more spicy and peppery, the nose becomes more greedy on the fruit paste. The notes of cereals are also more present in the mouth and are wrapped in hot honey and dark chocolate topped with caramel in the pan. Finale dominated by caramel with hints of dried fruit dipped in chocolate.

Patrick 90%
A superb whiskey of a burning intensity as only (or almost!) Amrut knows how to do, thanks to its tropical climate. I love, the kind of bottle that every serious amateur should have at home! In any case, I want one! Nose: Rich scent of ripe fruit, dark chocolate and burnt wood. Warm and appetizing. Taste: Extremely warm and sweet, with dark chocolate, very ripe fruit and quite intense burnt wood. Finale: Marked by burnt wood that stretches long minutes in the mouth.

Amrut Fusion - Batch #63

50.6% alc./vol.
Batch #63 - September 2017

Patrick 92%
A superb whiskey, rich, very complex, superbly balanced. All I like in a whiskey seems to be there. If it was a Scotch, we would easily charge a few hundred dollars more for such a bottle! Nose: Sherry and peat smoke, mixed in a haunting way, with a touch of vanilla. Taste: Rich and tasty, sherry, smoke, burnt oak, caramel and some spices. Finale: Fruity and sweet, with beautiful warm spices.

André 90%
Beautiful honeyed cereals, citrus, pineapple, lemon, chocolate and peat smoke set back. The palate is powerful, more spice than in the nose, notes of cereals, honey, vanilla, red fruits, citrus, oranges, pineapple, chocolate and smoke. Superb balance, superb texture, Honey Comb cereal. Peppery and smoked finish, spicy and sweet too.

Paul John Peated Select Cask Batch 001

55.5% alc./vol.
Paul John Peated Select Cask is produced under the tropical climate of India where the angels share peaks around 12% each year. It is part of the range "Select" whose barrels are rigorously selected and bottled in barrel. This single malt illustrates the sumptuousness of the city of Goa with its rolling hillsides on the edge of the Indian Ocean.

André 85.5%
Initially, the whiskey offers more notes of malted cereals and chocolate than peat. The nose is strangely soothing for such a beefy alcohol level. Many notes of caramel and toffee, almost sugar cane. The mouth finally reveals its aromas of peat, not phenolic, just smoke of the beach fire style almost extinguished in the morning drizzle, buxom caramel and honey notes, hazelnuts in the pan. Sweet finish but sprinkled with spices that nuance this whiskey may be a little too flat. Beautiful fruity retro-olfaction drowning in successive waves of slightly earthy peat. A pleasant whiskey that surprises with its softness and roundness.

Patrick 92%
A superb rich, complex and especially intense whiskey! Watch out, this is Paul John! Nose: Beautiful peat smoke with a touch of brown sugar and charcoal. Intense and beautiful. Palate: Tasty spicy and intense smoke. All is complemented by tasty spices. Finale: Stretch for a long time on a superb spicy peat smoke.

Antiquary Blue

37.5% alc./vol.
Batch # 009 / 10, Sept.2014.
Blend of Scotch, malt and Indian grain spirits.

Patrick 37%
I hope there will never be a free trade agreement with India that would allow these disgusting dung to enter freely here. YAAAAAAARK! Nose: Leafy and fruity fragrance, with hints of caramel and especially the typical chemical touch of Indian whiskeys. Mouth: After having reminded my wife of the number of the Center Anti-Poison, I dive: Chemical, spicy arrival and, with a little imagination and good will, fruity. Well, that's it, I have a stomach ache (without joke!). But I'm still alive! Finish: Medium length, with burnt wood notes drowned by chemical garbage.

Three Royals Special Reserve

37.5% alc./vol.
Batch #05, Sept.2014.
Blend of Scotch, malt and Indian grain spirits.

Patrick 72%
Good? Not really. Or rather, really not. But we are not talking about a disgusting whiskey anyway. I would be curious to see the effect of a longer aging. Nose: Mix of cereals, fruits, caramel and, it was to be expected, chemical plant releases. Moreover, this little chemical side far from pleasant seems to express itself more and more distinctly as the glass breathes. In short, to drink at pc Bouche: I find there certainly chemicals, but also a nice note of smoke, spicy oak and a hint of fruit. Finish: Long, smoke and spicy.

Amrut Single Cask • Sherry Cask SAQ

62.8% alc./vol.
# 3516 sherry cask, August 2010-July 2014, 90 bottles, SAQ exclusivity.

André 88%
Nose greedy and round, the sherry casket well highlighted and enhanced with spices. Raisins, cherries, oranges, cinnamon and cloves. The discreet alcohol on the nose is on the other hand strong in the mouth, this one coupled with the spices multiplies the sharp sensation versus the sweet fruity flavors (oranges, cherries). I find that whiskey loses its roundness with this powerful alcohol, fruity sherry, dried fruit, dark chocolate, flavors of cherry liquorice and dates can not even mitigate the effects. The finish is long, fruity, and spicy. A sherry monster, powerful and alcoholic.

Patrick 87%
A superb whiskey, as intense as the climate that gave birth to it. Nose: Very warm and vinous, on a woody background. Palate: A syrupy texture, marked by a spicy and unctuous wine, covering a board of burnt oak. Alcohol does not seem too intense at first, but gains strength quickly. Finish: Long, spicy and tasty. Alcohol, constantly gaining strength, gives us a few sweats, giving us the impression of being presently in southern India.

Martin 91.5%
Amber orange more intense but barely the bourbon cask. Nose: Sherry fowl, dates, oak, tobacco leaf, juicy tannins, spices, cocoa even bearing on Lindt chocolate truffle. With a little vinous side that would work well with some cheeses, it is a bottling that equals many Scottish sherry breaks. Palate: Caramel and vanilla, dates, prunes, tobacco and sherry thoroughly, before being caught by the spices of its degree in alcohol, which does not seem all that aggressive. Finale: Oak board full of sherry and tangy shiraz. Strong and spicy notes leaving us in a beautiful heat. Balance: Excellent example of Sherry Cask Strength. At times the Scots are right to have the dog.

Amrut Single Cask • Sherry Cask LCBO

56.5% alc./vol.
# 2096 sherry cask, June 2009-January 2014, 115 / 120 bottle, exclusive to LCBO.

André 87.5%
Color announcing the drum used. Nose that surprises by its fruity roundness. It will also be patient and let the whiskey inhale an 10-15 minutes to let the alcohol evaporate a little and extirpate the aromas. Red fruits, cherries, crushed grapes, a little winey twist and languorous texture, sprinkled with spices (cinnamon first) relatively soft. Beautiful sweetness despite the alcohol, the conjunction of sweet flavors softens the alcohol, which will be more felt in the final will be long, spicy and warm.

Patrick 89%
A very good whiskey that offers "sweetness" and softness to the power "cask strenght". Nose: I smell sherry and juicy fruit at over 2 meters from my glass! Intense! So, red fruits, cherries, rather ripe red grapes, old sherry and intense sugar. Palate: Fruit wave and very warm sherry. Texture very oily mouth. A few spicy oak planks complete the whole. Final: Long, intense and warm.

Single Cask Amrut • Bourbon Cask SAQ

60% alc./vol.
Bourbon Cask #3450, June 2009-July 2014, 120 bottles, SAQ exclusivity.

André 82%
Nose pleasantly fruity with well-stocked cereals and flavors brought by the bourbon cask (honey, caramel a little burnt ... on the edge of the toffee). Rectilinear and the whiskey flattens out the more time it takes to breathe. Not so powerful that one might have thought it in the mouth, tropical fruits (papaya, honey melon, cataloup), honey, caramel and a slight woody a little pointed mouth final. Tapered and alcoholic finish, coupled with a flurry of sharp spices. Final eternal and sustained. I am ambivalent about this traffic jam. On one side I do not find any major flaws but I also find that it does not have the hook of many traffic jams of this distillery.

Patrick 79%
No matter the quality of the orchestra, it is always the small false note that will hold our attention. Pity. Nose: Sweet sweet scent of cherry caramel with a subtle woody note. Palate: Beautiful oily texture with spicy notes of burnt oak. The spices rise in crescendo, until unfortunately reaching a false sulphurous note. Final: The sulphurous note stretches for a long time, without catching its breath.

Martin 87%
Dark orange, marked by the maturation of some Indian summers. Nose: Sweet burnt caramel and barley, but do not pass in silence some bourbonnesque notes such as vanilla, oak and corn. Fragrance wave of fennel. Palate: Very rich and syrupy texture, with thick caramel, vanilla, oak, juicy fruit, barley sugar. Finale: Cinnamon and other hot spices of its alcohol content transport us to notes of wood, candied fruit, light vanilla. Balance: A great experiment for the distillery and our state monopoly. Even if its price is more or less good, it remains a cask bourbon relatively surprising.

Amrut Kadhambam

50% alc./vol.
Batch 5 - July 2014) Aged in barrels of rum, sherry and brandy.

André 90%
Spicy nose at first and then rounded with fruity elements very intense; cantaloupe, melon with honey, oranges, caramel and toffee, all encased in spice. Breathing honey cereals. The mouth is rich and robust, the alcohol level is still discreet, crushed fruit, purple grapes, it is juicy and attractive as a whole and the wave of spices in the final mouth gives a little twist really intense with very fruity mouth. Long and fruity finish, enhanced with spices but offering nice honeycombs. Superb!

Patrick 89%
A very good whiskey for an evening in good company or, alone, in a cottage lost in the bottom of the wood! Nose: Whiskey marked by oak and cereals. Definitely very woody. Palate: Oak and barley remind us of an old barn where the grain is drying. The whole is wrapped in a delicious caramel slightly spicy and fruity. In fact, the fruits are much more subtle than I expected, given the aging in sherry and brandy barrels. Final: Of a beautiful length and rather sweet.

Martin 88.5%
Ray of honey rich and deeply orange. Nose: Dusty oak marked by a strong cereal and a hint of peat barely perceptible. Traces of young molasses in the distance. Palate: Pleasant texture in the mouth, the cereals gently leave the barrel express on notes of wood and dried fruits. A light salted caramel takes us to a pile of spices. We find it a little more mature here. Final: Back on a grain a little bland as well as oak and a handful of fruit a little juicier. Balance: Very nice shot Amrut, but you used me better.

English EN Français FR

Amrut Spectrum 004 – Batch 001

50% alc./vol.
April 2017. Vieillie dans un premier temps pendant 3 ans en fûts de bourbon, cette version a ensuite été affinée dans un fût de chêne composé à partir de cinq types de bois différents : fût de chêne neuf français, fût de chêne neuf américain, fût de chêne neuf espagnol, ex fût de sherry Oloroso et ex fût de sherry Pedro Ximenez. Édition limitée de 1800 bouteilles.

André 90.5%
Tiens plus du fruité du genre wine cask que du sherry cask, plus tannique, presque terreux, intense et bold comme approche. Prunes, raisins secs, fruits sauvages, vineux, cerises noires, chocolat amer, cannelle. Quel équilibre des élements, beaucoup de variété dans la palette aromatique mais rien qui prend le dessus sur l’ensemble. La texture de bouche… juste wow… Very silky, huileux, beaucoup de mouth coating. Gâteau aux fruits, oranges, cerises, raisins, prunes, réglisse rouge, chocolat, poivre, cannelle, saccoche de cuir naturel, accent terreux un peu brut, tannique aussi, à la limite un brin d’austérité. Puis caramel chauffé dans la poêle. Finale épicée et poivrée, tannique aussi, puissante et persstante.

Amrut Double Cask Indian Unpeated Barley

46% alc./vol.
Ex bourbon Cask #3451 June 2009, Ex PX Sherry Cask #3802 May 2010, bottled August 2016. C’est au Sud de l’Inde, dans la région du Karnataka que ce whisky a bénéficié d’un vieillissement en climat tropical. Cette édition d’Amrut Double Cask est issu de l’assemblage d’un ex fût de bourbon et d’un fût de porto : le fût 3451 et le fût 3802.

André 87%
Nez bold et compact, un peu edgy sur les épices. Fruits épicés, chocolat noir, cuir mouillé, pâte de fruits, raisins secs des céréales Raisin Brand, les dattes séchées, gingembre, toffee caramélisé, pelures d’oranges. À l’opposé du nez un peu franc, l’arrivée en bouche est very silky et tendre, mais change rapidement pour quelque chose de plus épicé et poivré, le nez lui devient plus goulu sur la pâte de fruits. Les notes de céréales sont aussi plus présentes en bouche et s’enrobent de miel bien chaud ainsi que de chocolat noir nappé de caramel passé à la poêle. Finale dominée par le caramel avec des sous-entendus de fruits secs trempés dans le chocolat.

Patrick 90%
Un superbe whisky d’une intensité brûlante comme seule (ou presque!) Amrut sait faire, grâce à son climat tropical. J’adore, le genre de bouteille que tout amateur sérieux devrait avoir à la maison! En tout cas, moi j’en veux une! Nez : Riche parfum de fruits mûrs, de chocolat noir et de bois brûlé. Chaleureux et appétissant. Bouche : Extrêmement chaleureuse et sucrée, avec du chocolat noir, des fruits très mûrs et du bois brûlé assez intense. Finale : Marquée par le bois brûlé qui s’étire de longues minutes en bouche.

Amrut Fusion – Batch #63

50.6% alc./vol.
Batch #63 – Septembre 2017

Patrick 92%
Un superbe whisky, riche, très complexe, superbement balancé. Tout ce j’aime dans un whisky semble s’y retrouver. Si c’était un scotch, on chargerait facilement quelques centaines de dollars de plus pour une telle bouteille! Nez : Xérès et fumée de tourbe, mélangé de façon envoûtante, avec une touche de vanille. Bouche : Riche et savoureux, du xérès, de la fumée, du chêne brûlé, du caramel et quelques épices. Finale : Fruité et sucré, avec de belles épices chaleureuses.

André 90%
Belles céréales mielleuses, agrumes, ananas, citron, chocolat et fumée de tourbe en retrait. La bouche est puissante, plus d’épices que dans le nez, notes de céréales, miel, vanille, fruits rouges, agrumes, oranges, ananas, chocolat et fumée. Superbe équilibre, superbe texture, céréales Honey Comb. Finale poivrée et fumée, épicée et sucrée aussi.

Paul John Peated Select Cask Batch 001

55.5% alc./vol.
Paul John Peated Select Cask est produit sous le climat tropical de l’Inde où la part des anges plafonne autour de 12% chaque année. Il fait partie de la gamme « Select » dont les fûts son rigoureusement sélectionnés et embouteillés en brut de fût. Ce single malt illustre la somptuosité de la ville de Goa avec ses paysages vallonnées du bord de l’océan indien.

André 85.5%
Au départ, le whisky offre plus des notes de céréales maltées et chocolatées que tourbées. Le nez est étrangement apaisant pour un taux d’alcool si costaud. Beaucoup de notes de caramel et de toffee, presque de la canne à sucre. La bouche dévoile enfin ses arômes de tourbe, pas phénolique, juste fumée du style feu de plage presque éteint dans la bruine du matin, plantureuses notes de caramel et de miel, noisettes passées à la poêle. Finale douce mais parsemée d’épices qui nuancent ce whisky peut-être un peu trop plat. Belle rétro-olfaction fruitée se noyant dans des vagues successives de tourbe un peu terreuse. Un whisky agréable qui étonne par sa douceur et sa rondeur.

Patrick 92%
Un superbe whisky riche, complexe et surtout intense! Watch out, voici Paul John ! Nez : Belle fumée de tourbe avec une touche de cassonade et de charbon. Intense et superbe. Bouche : Savoureuse fumée épicée et intense. Le tout est complété par de savoureuses épices. Finale : S’étire longuement sur une superbe fumée de tourbe épicée.

Antiquary Blue

37.5% alc./vol.
Batch #009/10, Sept.2014.
Blend de scotch, malt et spiritueux de grains indiens.

Patrick 37%
J’espère qu’il n’y aura jamais d’accord de libre-échange avec l’Inde qui permettrait à ces déjections dégueulasses d’entrer librement ici. YAAAAAAARK! Nez : Parfum feuillu et fruité, avec des notes de caramel et surtout la typique touche chimique des whiskys indiens. Bouche : Après avoir rappelé à ma femme le numéro du Centre Anti-Poison, je plonge : Arrivée chimique, épicée et, avec un peu d’imagination et de bonne volonté, fruitée. Bon, ça y est, j’ai mal au ventre (sans joke!). Mais je suis toujours vivant! Finale : D’une longueur moyenne, avec des notes de bois brûlé noyées par les ordures chimiques.

Three Royals Special Reserve

37.5% alc./vol.
Batch #05, Sept.2014.
Blend de scotch, malt et spiritueux de grains indiens.

Patrick 72%
Bon? Pas vraiment. Ou plutôt, vraiment pas. Mais on ne parle tout de même pas d’un whisky dégueulasse. Je serais curieux de voir l’effet d’un plus long vieillissement. Nez : Mélange de céréales, fruits, caramel et, il fallait s’y attendre, de rejets d’usine de produits chimiques. D’ailleurs, ce petit côté chimique loin d’être agréable semble s’exprimer de plus en plus distinctement à mesure que le verre respire. Bref, à boire au p.c. Bouche : J’y trouve certes des produits chimiques, mais aussi une belle note de fumée, de chêne épicé et un soupçon de fruits. Finale : Longue, fumée et épicée.

Amrut Single Cask • Sherry Cask SAQ

62.8% alc./vol.
Fût de sherry #3516, Août 2010-Juillet 2014, 90 bouteilles, exclusivité SAQ.

André 88%
Nez goulu et rond, le fût de sherry bien en évidence et rehaussé d’épices. Raisins secs, cerises, oranges, cannelle et clou de girofle. L’alcool bien discret au nez est par contre fort en bouche, celui-ci jumelé aux épices multiplie la sensation tranchée versus les douces saveurs fruitées (oranges, cerises). Je trouve que le whisky perd de sa rondeur avec ce puissant alcool, le sherry fruité, les fruits séchés, le chocolat noir, les saveurs de réglisse à la cerise et les dattes ne peuvent même pas en atténuer les effets. La finale est longue, fruitée, et bien épicée. A sherry monster, puissant et alcoolisé.

Patrick 87%
Un superbe whisky, aussi intense que le climat qui lui a donné naissance.  Nez : Très chaleureux et vineux, sur un fond boisé.  Bouche : Texture sirupeuse, marqué par un vin épicé et onctueux, recouvrant une planche de chêne brûlé.  L’alcool ne semble pas trop intense au début, mais gagne en force rapidement.  Finale : Longue, épicée et savoureuse.  L’alcool, gagnant sans cesse en force, nous donne quelques sueurs, nous donnant l’impression d’être actuellement dans le sud de l’Inde.

Martin 91.5%
Ambre orangé plus intense mais à peine que le bourbon cask. Nez: Futaille de xérès, dattes, chêne, feuille de tabac, tannins juteux, épices, cacao portant même sur la truffe de chocolat Lindt. Avec un petit côté vineux qui s’acoquinerait bien avec certains fromages, c’est un embouteillage qui égale bien des sherry casses écossais. Bouche: Caramel et vanille, dattes, pruneaux, tabac et xérès à fond, avant de se faire rattraper par les épices de son degré en alcool, qui somme toute ne semble pas si agressif que ça. Finale: Planche de chêne gorgée de xérès et de shiraz acidulé. Notes fortes et épicées nous laissant dans une belle chaleur. Équilibre: Excellent exemple de Sherry Cask Strength. Par moments les écossais ont raison d’avoir la chienne.

Amrut Single Cask • Sherry Cask LCBO

56.5% alc./vol.
Fût de sherry #2096, Juin 2009-Janvier 2014, bouteille 115/120, exclusivité LCBO.

André 87.5%
Couleur annonciatrice du fût utilisé. Nez qui étonne de par sa rondeur fruitée. Il faudra par ailleurs être patient et laisser le whisky respirer un 10-15 minutes pour laisser l’alcool s’évaporer un peu et en extirper les arômes. Fruits rouges, cerises, raisins écrasés, petit twist vineux et texture langoureuse, saupoudrée d’épices (la cannelle prioritairement) relativement douces. Belle douceur malgré le taux d’alcool, la conjonction des saveurs douces adoucit l’alcool qui sera par contre plus ressentie en finale qui sera longue, épicée et chaleureuse.

Patrick 89%
Un très bon whisky qui offre “suavité” et douceur à la puissance « cask strenght ». Nez : Je sens le xérès et les fruits juteux à plus de 2 mètres de mon verre! Intense! Donc, fruits rouges, cerises, raisins rouges assez mûrs, vieux xérès et sucre intense. Bouche : Vague de fruits et de xérès très chaleureux. Texture en bouche très huileuse. Quelques planches de chêne épicées viennent compléter le tout. Finale : Longue, intense et chaleureuse.

Amrut Single Cask • Bourbon Cask SAQ

60% alc./vol.
Bourbon Cask #3450, Juin 2009-Juillet 2014, 120 bouteilles, exclusivité SAQ.

André 82%
Nez agréablement fruité avec des céréales bien senties et les saveurs apportées par le fût de bourbon (miel, caramel un peu brûlé… à la limite du toffee). Assez rectiligne et le whisky s’aplanit plus il passe du temps à respirer. Pas si puissant qu’on aurait pu le penser en bouche, fruits tropicaux (papaye, melon au miel, cataloup), miel, caramel et un léger boisé un peu pointu en finale de bouche. Finale effilée et alcoolisée, doublée d’une volée d’épices acérées. Finale éternelle et soutenue. Je suis ambivalent sur cet embouteillage. D’un côté je ne lui trouve aucun défaut majeur mais je trouve aussi qu’il n’a pas le hook de bien des embouteillages de cette distillerie.

Patrick 79%
Qu’importe la qualité de l’orchestre, c’est toujours la petite fausse note qui retiendra notre attention.  Dommage.  Nez : Doux parfum sucré de caramel aux cerises avec une subtile note boisée.  Bouche : Belle texture huileuse portant des notes épicées de chêne brûlé.  Les épices montent en crescendo, jusqu’à malheureusement atteindre une fausse note sulfureuse.  Finale : La note sulfureuse s’étire longuement, sans reprendre son souffle.

Martin 87%
Orange foncé, marqué par la maturation de quelques étés indiens. Nez: Caramel brûlé sucré et orge, mais qui ne passent pas sous silence certaines notes bourbonnesques telles vanille, chêne et maïs. Parfum vague de fenouil. Bouche: Texture fort riche et sirupeuse, avec un épais caramel, vanille, chêne, fruits juteux, sucre d’orge. Finale: La cannelle et les autres chaudes épices de son taux d’alcool nous transportent vers des notes de bois, de fruits confits, de légère vanille. Équilibre: Une belle expérimentation pour la distillerie et notre monopole d’état. Même si son prix est plus ou moins bon, ça reste un bourbon cask relativement surprenant.

Amrut Kadhambam

50% alc./vol.
Batch 5 – Juillet 2014) Vieilli dans des fûts de rhum, de xérès et de brandy.

André 90%
Nez épicé au départ puis s’arrondissant d’éléments fruités très intenses; cantaloup, melon au miel, oranges, caramel et toffee, le tout ceinturé d’épice. En respirant, les céréales au miel. La bouche est riche et robuste, le taux d’alcool demeure tout de même discret, les fruits écrasés, les raisins mauves, c’est juicy et attrayant comme ensemble et la vague d’épices en finale de bouche donne un p’tit twist vraiment intense à la bouche très fruitée. Finale longue et fruitée, rehaussée d’épices mais offrant de belles poussées mielleuses. Superbe!

Patrick 89%
Un très bon whisky pour une soirée en bonne compagnie ou encore, seul, dans un chalet perdu dans le fond du bois!  Nez : Whisky marqué par le chêne et les céréales.  Définitivement très boisé.  Bouche : Le chêne et l’orge nous rappellent une vieille grange où les céréales seraient en train de sécher.  Le tout est enveloppé d’un délicieux caramel légèrement épicée et fruité.  En fait, les fruits sont beaucoup plus subtils que ce que j’attendais, compte tenu du vieillissement en fûts de xérès et de brandy.  Finale : D’une belle longueur et plutôt sucrée.

Martin 88.5%
Rayon de miel riche et profondément orangé. Nez: Chêne poussiéreux marqué par une forte céréale et une pointe de tourbe à peine perceptible. Traces de jeune mélasse au loin. Bouche: Agréable texture en bouche, les céréales laissent doucement le fût s’exprimer sur des notes de bois et de fruits séchés. Un léger caramel salé nous emmène vers un amas d’épices. On le trouve un peu plus mature ici. Finale: Retour sur un grain un peu fade ainsi que sur le bois de chêne et une poignée de fruits un peu plus juteuse. Équilibre: Très joli coup Amrut, mais vous m’avez habitué à mieux.

English EN Français FR