Our Experts

About Patrick Bourassa and André Girard

Recognized as the leading whiskey experts in Quebec, their whiskey conferences reach thousands of people every year. In addition, Patrick was the only external collaborator invited by the SAQ to collaborate in the development of the "Connaisseurs" course on whiskeys, while André was the first Quebec judge of the famous Canadian Whiskey Awards.

In addition to the numerous conferences they give on the subject, they co-founded the Scotch Whiskey Club of Quebec (in which they are still co-presidents) in 2008, which is the oldest and largest Club dedicated to whiskey in Quebec.

They are the creators of the French reference of whiskey, www.quebecwhisky.com, with more than 500,000 visitors per year. They also host chronicles on spirits on CHOI 98.1FM and Énergie in Québec City.

Their most recent trips took them to Scotland, Ireland and Kentucky, where they met the greatest masters of distillation who shared their secrets with them.

English EN Français FR

Nos Experts

À propos de Patrick Bourassa et André Girard

Reconnus comme étant les premiers experts en whisky au Québec, leurs conférences sur le whisky rejoignent des milliers de personnes à chaque année. De plus, Patrick a été le seul collaborateur externe invité par la SAQ pour collaborer à l’élaboration du cours « Les Connaisseurs » sur les whiskys, alors qu’André a été le premier juge québécois des fameux Canadian Whisky Awards.

En plus des nombreuses conférences qu’ils donnent sur le sujet, ils ont cofondés en 2008 le Club de Scotch Whisky de Québec (dont ils sont toujours co-présidents) qui est le plus vieux et le plus grand Club dédié au whisky au Québec.

Ils sont les créateurs de la référence francophone du whisky, www.quebecwhisky.com, avec plus de 500,000 visiteurs par année. Aussi, ils animent des chroniques portant sur les spiritueux sur les ondes de CHOI 98.1FM et à Énergie à Québec.

Leurs plus récents voyages les ont emmenés entre autres en Écosse, en Irlande et au Kentucky où ils ont rencontré les plus grands maîtres de la distillation qui ont partagés avec eux leurs secrets.

English EN Français FR