Frysk Hynder Single Malt

48% alc./vol.
Malt type: Barley, Distilled 04-06-07, Bottled 07-10-14 from Cognac cask #70C, bottle 448

André 35%
Seriously, a generous 35%. For those of you who say "simonac, look at all the good whiskeys they eat," here is an evaluation that will show that this is not always a pleasure. Cherry on the sundae, after spending a week of shit and sitting in the evening to evaluate a whiskey and fall on ... this ... eee ... pitiful beverage for just being bottled is already nonsense, to jeopardize consumers in this way and that "this" succeeds in passing all the sanitation tests, is to ask if there are people who have done their job correctly. On the nose, cherry-flavored flu syrup (it's certain that even the flu parasite will not survive), purple rotted grapes topped with caramel, cereal grains dipped in a grind of fruit juice. Holy shit ... The mouth recalls the bile following a good swallow of vomit in the toilet, you know when you emptied your stomach and that the high the heart are so powerful that you have the impression that both sides of your stomach touch each gastric reflux, cherry syrup hyper fruit, purple grapes, fruit cake. Finale ... I can not tell you about it, because I tried everything to remove the "remaining" flavors that I had in my mouth. This whiskey is in the list for the most infamous whiskey palm ever evaluated on this site. I did not think that evaluating whiskey was a risky hobby ...

Millstone Barrel Proof Rye - KWM Cask

53.2% alc / vol.
Distilled 01 / 2012, Bottled 14 / 07 / 2017 Cask #1577, Bottle #119 of 139.

André 79%
Phew, that's special ... At the beginning I had in mind a whiskey flavored with orange peel and spices, whiskey type pre-mixed for cocktails. The red-licorice rye accents, which are a bit dusty, blend with the aromas of orange pods and citrus fruit. The mouth is soft and plump, it has the texture of an orange liqueur. Quickly after ingesting, the surging wave of flavors associated with rye arrives quickly; Black licorice, apple peel, cinnamon, clove, spearmint, sharp feel and dusty earth, then the texture becomes waxy and really weird. This is not unpleasant but the guideline is hard to follow. The finish is long, spicy and also offers a good pepper kick.

Millstone - Oloroso Sherry

46% alc./vol.
Dutch Single Malt

Patrick 79%
A succulent perfume, but it spoils in the mouth. I like a touch of sherry in my whiskey, but here, it gives the impression of being the opposite, a sherry with a touch of whiskey. Nose: Wow! Superb fruity caramel, with a touch of burnt wood. The whole is extremely sweet. Mouth: We swear we are dealing with a cheap brandy so the whiskey is fruity and sweet. A subtle spicy note reminds us that this is a whiskey. Finish: Medium length, sweet, fruity and woody.

English EN Français FR

Frysk Hynder Single Malt

48% alc./vol.
Malt type: Barley, Distilled 04-06-07, Bottled 07-10-14 from Cognac cask #70C, bottle 448

André 35%
Sérieusement, un 35% généreux. Pour ceux de vous qui se disent “simonac, regarde tous les bons whiskies qu’il déguste”, bien voici une évaluation qui montrera que cela n’est pas toujours une partie de plaisir. La cerise sur le sundae, après avoir passé une semaine de merde et de s’assoir le soir pour évaluer un whisky et tomber sur… ce… eee… pitoyable breuvage pour qui juste le fait d’être embouteillé est déjà un non-sens, de mettre en péril des consommateurs de la sorte et que “cela” réussisse à passer tous les tests de salubrité, c’est se demander si y’a des gens qui ont fait leur job correctement. Au nez, sirop pour la grippe à saveur de la cerise (c’est certain que même les parasite de la grippe ne survivront pas), de raisins mauves pourris nappés de caramel, grains de céréales trempés dans une mouture de jus de fruits. Holy shit… La bouche rappelle la bile suivant une bonne rasade de vomi dans la toilette, vous savez lorsque vous vous êtes vidé l’estomac et que les hauts le cœur sont si puissant que vous avez l’impression que les deux côtés de votre estomac se touchent à chaque reflux gastrique, le sirop de cerise hyper fruité, les raisins mauves, de gâteau aux fruits. Finale… Je ne peux pas vous en parler, car j’ai tout tenté pour m’enlever les “restants” de saveurs que j’avais en bouche. Ce whisky est dans la liste pour la palme du whisky le plus infecte jamais évalué sur ce site. Je ne pensais pas qu’évaluer des whiskies était un hobby à risque…

Millstone Barrel Proof Rye – KWM Cask

53.2 %alc./vol.
Distilled 01/2012, Bottled 14/07/2017 Cask #1577, Bottle #119 of 139.

André 79%
Ouf, c’est spécial ça… Au départ j’avais en tête un whisky aromatisé aux écorces d’oranges et aux épices, genre whisky pré-mixé pour les cocktails. On ressent aussi rapidement les accents de rye à saveur de réglisse rouge un peu poussiéreux s’amalgamer aux aromes de cosses d’oranges et d’agrumes. La bouche est moelleuse et dodue, ça a la texture d’une liqueur d’oranges. Rapidement après avoir ingéré, la vague déferlante de saveurs associée au rye arrive rapidement; réglisse noire, pelure de pomme, cannelle, clou de girofle, menthe verte fraiche, sensation pointue et de terre poussiéreuse, puis la texture devient cireuse et vraiment bizarre. Ce n’est pas désagréable mais la ligne directrice est difficile à suivre. La finale est longue, épicée et offre également un bon kick poivré.

Millstone – Oloroso Sherry

46% alc./vol.
Dutch Single Malt

Patrick 79%
Un succulent parfum, mais ça se gâte en bouche. J’aime bien une touche de xérès dans mon whisky, mais ici, ça donne l’impression d’être l’inverse, soit un xérès avec une légère touche de whisky. Nez : Wow! Superbe caramel fruité, avec une touche de bois brûlé. L’ensemble est extrêmement sucré. Bouche : On jurerait avoir affaire à un brandy bon marché tellement le whisky est fruité et sucré. Une subtile note épicée nous rappelle qu’il s’agit bien d’un whisky. Finale : D’une longueur moyenne, sucrée, fruitée et boisée.

English EN Français FR