Monkey 47 Schwarzwald Dry Gin

47% alc./vol.
10 / 2015, batch 74 / 2018
Germany

Patrick 92%
Fresh, complex and superbly balanced. Too bad he comes in such a small bottle, because it is rather difficult to stop once we start drinking! One of the best gin I have ever tasted. Nose: Fresh and tasty citrus, eucalyptus and a little something reminiscent of a coniferous forest. Palate: Beautiful oily texture, juniper, lime, lemon, pine, herbs and some spices. Finale: Of a beautiful length, stretches on spices, juniper and citrus fruits.

Categories Gin

BOLS Genever

42% alc./vol.
Netherlands

Patrick 91%
Halfway through a gin and a new make of rye. Really thrilling, a great drink for the warm summer evenings. Nose: The fragrance reminds me of the new make of whiskey, with a touch of fresh juniper. The whole, however, seems not very complex. Palate: Pine, eucalyptus, juniper, nuts, flowers and rye. Much more complex than the nose foreshadowed. Finale: Of a beautiful and spicy length.

Categories Gin

From Borgen Dutch Corenwyn - Cask Finished

40% alc./vol.
Made with alcohols aged several years with a finish in sherry casks. Technically, it is a product that is as much whiskey as gin.
Netherlands

Patrick 94%
An intriguing product, midway between a scotch that has undergone intense aging in sherry casks and a good gin. This Cornwyn gathers in one glass two of my favorite spirits so, of course, I can only love. Nose: A complex perfume with sensations reminiscent of whiskey, gin and sherry. Really intriguing. Palate: Nice oily texture. OMG, is it a gin? A whiskey? What is it about??? Cereals, spices, citrus and rich fruits generous, warm and deep. Final: Long and sweet.

Categories Gin

BOLS Corenwyn

30% alc./vol.
Netherlands

Patrick 89%
A good gin with a sweet touch of the most enjoyable. To wonder why gin is more popular than gin. Nose: Spicy fragrance with a touch of malt and herbs. Palate: Herbs, barley and slightly vanilla oak. Smooth and easy to drink. Finish: Medium length, with a nice mix of spicy sugar.

Categories Gin

Canopée Gin

40% alc./vol.
Québec

Patrick 90%
Rich, intense, complex and above all, taste Quebec !! We should send a bottle to everyone who buys a Parti Québécois membership card, lol! We can only love this gin, without mistakes and really trippy! Nose: Citrus crushed on a stone in the bottom of the wood. Palate: Lemonade, fruits, conifers, touch of subtle smoke and vanilla. Finish: Long and marked by citrus fruits.

Categories Gin

Snow Gin

43% alc./vol.
Québec

Patrick 90%
An apple pie meets a gin. More a dessert than a gin, perfect for those with a sweet tooth. Or, on the contrary, who want to skip the dessert. Surprisingly, this product could not come from anywhere else but Quebec! Nose: Sweet scent marked by apples, with a hint of juniper and a je-ne-sais-quoi reminiscent of the forest, autumn. Palate: Apple and cinnamon with beautiful spices. Like a succulent apple pie. Final: A little short and very sweet.

Categories Gin

Gin St-Laurent

43% alc./vol.
Rimouski, Canada. Lot No 0007.

Patrick 94%
I think this is the best gin I have ever tasted! Succulent and original, I love it! A gin who will drink "straight" with pleasure, or who will make your favorite cocktails real masterpieces. In any case, the scotch lover will certainly find the most interesting! Nose: Wow! A unique fragrance where, at first sight, the maritime fragrance and the characteristic fragrance of juniper blend. The whole is fresh and light, even fruity. Very summer! Palate: In the mouth, although the juniper is always very present, seaweed and maritime notes express themselves with force. The whole is accompanied by subtle citrus and some herbaceous touches. Final: Long and tasty.

Categories Gin

FEW Barrel Gin - Batch 15-5

47.2% alc./vol.
Chicago, USA

Patrick 91%
Wow, I love gins aged in casks. A great product, typical of FEW Spirits. I love! Nose: Oak, cinnamon, juniper, citrus, mushrooms and a little something reminding me of the forests of my childhood. Palate: orange, juniper, pepper and some nuts. Very oily texture. Final: Of a beautiful length and very tasty.

Categories Gin

FEW American Gin - Batch 15-4

41.2% alc./vol.
Chicago, USA

Patrick 89%
A gin to which the alcohol products produced in the time of the prohibition were to resemble: One still feels the new make of grain through the aromatics. A beautiful experience. Nose: New make of whiskey, lemon and a subtle gin. Palate: The sweetness of the grain, vanilla, lemon, some juniper and something reminding me of green wood. Final: Of a beautiful and tasty length.

Categories Gin

Berkeley Square - Limited No.8 Release

46% alc./vol.
London Dry Gin, Mayfair, England

Patrick 80%
For those who like to be entirely proper to the point of drinking soap. Or, for those who miss the good old days when the parents made a bar of soap to the vulgar children. Nose: Basilica, lavender, bouquet garni. Palate: Juniper and basilica, which gives it a taste reminiscent of a pile of soap in a bathroom. Also, lemon, and some spices. Final: Dry, but still nice.

Categories Gin
English EN Français FR

Monkey 47 Schwarzwald Dry Gin

47% alc./vol.
10/2015, batch 74/2018
Allemagne

Patrick 92%
Frais, complexe et superbement balancé. Dommage qu’il vienne en si petite bouteille, car c’est plutôt difficile de s’arrêter une fois qu’on commence à en boire! L’un des meilleur gin que j’aie goûté. Nez : Agrumes fraîches et savoureuses, eucalyptus et un petit quelque chose rappelant une forêt de conifères. Bouche : Belle texture huileuse, genièvre, lime, citron, pins, herbes et quelques épices. Finale : D’une belle longueur, s’étire sur les épices, le genièvre et les agrumes.

Catégories Gin

BOLS Genever

42% alc./vol.
Pays-Bas

Patrick 91%
À mi-chemin enter un gin et un new make de rye. Vraiment trippant, un superbe drink pour les chaudes soirées d’été. Nez : Le parfum me rappelle du new make de whisky, avec une touche de genièvre frais. L’ensemble paraît toutefois peu complexe. Bouche : Pin, eu calyptus, genièvre, noix, fleurs et rye. Beaucoup plus complexe que le nez le laissait présager. Finale : D’une belle longueur et épicée.

Catégories Gin

De Borgen Dutch Corenwyn – Cask Finished

40% alc./vol.
Fait à base d’alcools de grain vieilli plusieurs années avec une finition en fûts de xérès. Techniquement, il s’agit d’un produit qui tient autant du whisky que du gin.
Pays-Bas

Patrick 94%
Un produit intriguant, à mi-cyhemin entre un scotch ayant subi un vieillissement intense en fûts de xérès et un bon gin. Ce Cornwyn réunit dans un verre deux de mes spiritueux favoris alors, évidemment, je ne peux qu’aimer. Nez : Parfum complexe où se mélangent des sensations rappelant le whisky, le gin et le xérès. Vraiment intriguant. Bouche : Belle texture huileuse. OMG, est-ce un gin? Un whisky? De quoi s’agit-il??? Céréales, épices, agrumes et riches fruits généreux, chaleureux et profonds. Finale : Longue et suave.

Catégories Gin

BOLS Corenwyn

30% alc./vol.
Pays-Bas

Patrick 89%
Un bon genièvre avec une petite touche sucrée des plus agréables. A se demander pourquoi le gin est plus populaire que le genièvre. Nez : Parfum épicé avec une petite touche de malt et d’herbes. Bouche : Herbes, orge et chêne légèrement vanillé. Smooth et facile à boire. Finale : D’une longueur moyenne, avec un beau mélange de sucre épicé.

Catégories Gin

Gin Canopée

40% alc./vol.
Québec

Patrick 90%
Riche, intense, complexe et surtout, goûte le Québec!! On devrait en envoyer une bouteille à tous ceux qui achètent une carte de membre du Parti Québécois, lol! On ne peut qu’aimer ce gin, sans fautes et vraiment trippant! Nez : Agrumes écrasés sur une pierre dans le fond du bois. Bouche : Limonade, fruits, conifères, touche de fumée subtile et de vanille. Finale : Longue et marquée par les agrumes.

Catégories Gin

Gin de Neige

43% alc./vol.
Québec

Patrick 90%
Une tarte aux pommes rencontre un gin. Plus un dessert qu’un gin, parfait pour ceux qui ont la dent sucrée. Ou, au contraire, qui veulent sauter le dessert. Étonnant, ce produit ne pouvait provenir de nulle part ailleurs que du Québec! Nez : Parfum sucré marqué par les pommes, avec une pointe de genièvre et un je-ne-sais-quoi rappelant la forêt, l’automne. Bouche : Pomme et cannelle avec de belles épices. Comme une succulente tarte aux pommes. Finale : Un peu courte et très sucrée.

Catégories Gin

Gin St-Laurent

43% alc./vol.
Rimouski, Canada. Lot No 0007.

Patrick 94%
Je crois qu’il s’agit du meilleur gin que j’aie goûté à ce jour! Succulent et original, j’adore! Un gin qui se boira « straight » avec plaisir, ou qui saura faire de vos cocktails favoris de véritables chefs d’œuvres. En tout cas, l’amateur de scotch le trouvera certainement des plus intéressants! Nez : Wow! Un parfum unique où, au premier abord, se mélangent les effluves maritimes et le parfum caractéristique du genièvre. L’ensemble est frais et léger, voire fruité. Très estival! Bouche : En bouche, quoique le genièvre soit toujours très présent, les algues et les notes maritimes s’expriment avec force. Le tout est accompagné d’agrumes subtils et de quelques touches herbacées. Finale : Longue et savoureuse.

Catégories Gin

FEW Barrel Gin – Batch 15-5

47.2% alc./vol.
Chicago, USA

Patrick 91%
Wow, j’adore les gins vieillis en fût. Un superbe produit, typique de FEW Spirits. J’aime! Nez : Chêne, canelle, genièvre, agrumes, champignons et un petit quelque chose me rappelant les forêts de mon enfance. Bouche : orange, genièvre, poivre et quelques noix. Texture très huileuse. Finale : D’une belle longueur et très savoureuse.

Catégories Gin

FEW American Gin – Batch 15-4

41.2% alc./vol.
Chicago, USA

Patrick 89%
Un gin auquel devaient ressembler les alcools produits du temps de la prohibition : On sent encore le new make de grain au travers des arômates. Une belle expéricence. Nez : New make de whisky, citron et un genièvre des plus subtil. Bouche : La douceur du grain, de la vanille, du citron, un peu de genièvre et quelque chose me rappelant du bois vert. Finale : D’une belle longueur et savoureuse.

Catégories Gin

Berkeley Square – Limited No.8 Release

46% alc./vol.
London Dry Gin, Mayfair, England

Patrick 80%
Pour ceux qui aiment se entir proper au point de boire du savon. Ou encore, pour ceux qui s’ennuient du bon vieux temps où les parents faisaient manger une barre de savon aux enfants vulgaires. Nez : Basilique, lavande, bouquet garni. Bouche : Genièvre et basilique, ce qui lui confère un goût rappelant une pile de savon dans une salle de bain. Aussi, citron, et quelques épices. Finale : Sèche, mais tout de même agréable.

Catégories Gin
English EN Français FR