(rī) 1 Kentucky Straight Rye Whiskey

46% alc./vol.

André 81%
Dried sugar in a pot, brown sugar, apple pie. Subsequently, the acidity of the fruit, dry oak wood - tooth cure, ending on notes of cereal grains.

RV 82%
Rye and Christmas cane, two-dimensional but effective, a Nordic Canadian bourbon. Very mellow on the walls of the cheeks despite the attack of spices on the tongue. These, accompanied by a piece of cedar and some hops are quite strong in the final, and persist long enough. Something for the Canadian beer and rye fan, but like Rush I recognize talent without wanting to see them on show, even for free.

Patrick 86%
Fruity nose with a touch of spice reminiscent of a slight smoke. To taste, strawberries, caramel and sugar, all in the usual spice cocktail with rye. In the final, the spices take their place again. Overall a superb rye that surprises with its sweetness and diversity of flavors.

1792 Ridgemont Reserve

46.85% alc./vol.

André 89%
Very nice and dangerously attractive. The alcohol level, a bit higher than the average, is drowned by the sweetness and the vanilla, thus allowing to disappear without too much being really realized. Very sweet and liquid in the finish with a hint of honey and an avalanche of wild fruits. The whole is well balanced and really pleasant. at 26 $ us the bottle is more than just candy.

RV 87%
A whiskey quiet but very good string. Grain and jute, an old rope of barn rope, while remaining syrupy and pleasant. Beautiful finish first chocolate, then long aftertaste of wood and vanilla.

Patrick 88%
Nose: Powerful oak, some cherries and vanilla. Palate: A nice mix of rye and oak. All married with a beautiful mix of spices and ripe fruits. Finale: Burnt brown sugar and spices. Balance: Simply good. The tailgate whiskey we want to share until we see that the bottle is about to be empty ... At this moment, we will hide the rest jealously!

Martin 89.5%
That must be that in the Sico palette at Rona, "orange bourbon" ... Nose: Rye and oak, honey and mint. Coated with a sweet ballet of brown sugar and vanilla that does not betray surprisingly its rather generous alcohol. Palate: A large sweet honeysuckle attacks first to quickly retreat in front of spices and mint. Final: A woody oak background acts as a stage for a long-term duel between vanilla and chocolate. Balance: The perfect bourbon to plant on the veranda while waiting firmly for the epic storm that will free us from the yoke of this infernal heat wave.

1835 The Lone Star Texas Bourbon

45% alc./vol.

André 73%
In the bubbling world and the explosion of interest in whiskey, several shell companies are taking advantage of the general craze to stock up in wholesale producers and often do not even have stills to distill. It still seems the case here, as the label says '' bottled '' in Texas ... and not '' distilled ... Sourced whiskeys are definitely to kill the market little by little and undermine the name '' micro-distillers '' . The nose is tasteless and generic, no originality, we do in the presentation straight to the point, bar none, case closed; wild red berries, cherries, licorice, cinnamon, cassonnade and burnt wood. It does not bode well ... The mouth is delivered with no passion, the alcohol is in the foreground and mishandles the flavors of peppery and spicy licorice. The burnt wood also stands out and the whiskey is frank and sliced ​​in the mouth. Well, for 30 $ I did not have big expectations ... The final is on the adulterated alcohol in which navy red fruits and licorice. The price does not believe everything but in this case, 30 $ us is pure theft. Trump should mount his wall around the distributor's head office.

Patrick 85%
A very good whiskey, with a very traditional flavor palette for a bourbon. My bug is that not only is it a "no age statement", but it is also a "no distillery statement". A practice that I find deplorable. Ok, whiskey is good, but if you're reading this, buy something you know the real producer. Nose: slightly spicy caramel scent with a hint of cherry. Palate: Delicious spices, burnt wood and brown sugar. Finale: A beautiful length, marked by the typical spices of bourbon.

AD Rattray Caol Ila 13 years old Sherry Cask

60.5% alc./vol.

André 89.5%
Nose frank and dry, not denying its maritime and peaty origins but remaining a bit indefinite as long as it does not open the mouth. She does have an accent but has been able to assimilate her refining into sherry casks, a little discreet on the nose but more present in the mouth. Superbly voluptuous displaying a little animal and fruity side, leading to the final maritime and phenolic flavors.

Patrick 90%
Nose of burnt rubber and bacon. Also a nice vanilla to marry everything. On the palate, vanilla, peat and smoke ... All is still very invigorating. Reminds Pierre-Luc of a mushroom risotto? In any case, a small ton of salt. As Émilie says, it looks like a fire! In the final, the salt stretches for our greatest pleasure. A superb whiskey, very well balanced, a pity that the bottle is already empty.

RV 92%
Better than the sum of its parts, it is not a good Coal Ila: it is an excellent Islay, point to the line. Beautiful olfactory Islay ca! Appetizing the beautiful balance between peat and salt, anchored in a hint of maritime land. In the mouth, obliging alcohol, after the salt the heat settles and does not leave before the throat. However, on this floor, it is the powerful peat of Ardbeg that turns into a beautiful suite concluding by flowing gently in the seaweed. For a young 13 years, shows a beautiful maturity and variety.

AD Rattray Cask Islay

46% alc./vol.

André 85%
No doubt, we are on Islay. Nice peat a little filthy and sweet, big ripe orange, green fruits, pineapple, honey. Maritime, both on the nose and in the mouth, a bit of sea salt, the sensation of ashes from the hearth, on the nose the whiskey has an oily profile which on the palate is expressed by flavors of heated oil and peat flavors camphorous that tempt to soften vanilla notes. Definitely a young whiskey with the sensation of pecking on the tip of the tongue, so probably down 10 years. The flavors look a lot like Laphroaig because of the greenish medicinal side of the distillery. As a fan of peaty whiskey, I like this edition but the young side and '' chopped with the ax '' sniffs a little, in the only whiskey is a little too simple and lacks nuances and finish . The finish is strong, peaty and smoky, medicinal at will, but predictable and unidimensional. Interesting as a presentation but we would tire of having a bottle.

Patrick 88%
A good filthy and maritime Islay as we like! And besides, it also offers an interesting complexity. Nose: Rich peat smoke, seaweed, salt and some citrus fruits. Palate: Smoke of peat, pepper, citrus, all on a beautiful oily texture. Probably young, but not too much. Finale: Of a beautiful length, marked by smoke and pepper.

AD Rattray Ledaig 9 years old

57.9% alc./vol.

André 87%
Nose of intense peat, marzipan and vanilla, notes of toasted bread and cereals, heating oil and green grass. A little weird like flavors but challenging for the taster. The palate is oily and offers strong notes of green grass, eucalyptus, very medicinal. Some tones of melted plastic, the bitterness of coffee and a dying beach fire on the beach, slight lemony astringent twist in mouth finish. Medicinal finish, notes of eucalyptus and earthy peat dotted with wet green grass. Beautiful texture again, notes of tobacco seasoned with a light salty sea.

AD Rattray Loch Lomond Distillery Croftengea 11 years 2005 Sherry Cask #321

58.9% alc./vol.

André 86%
Beach fire almost extinguished, smoked meat, cinnamon and eucalyptus, candy breaks flu, pepper. The texture on the palate is oily and smoky, a large dose of peppered vanilla and smoke, fish-shaped candies that taste cinnamon, a little grimy overall, almost industrial. Finely coated with oil that preserves the mouth of the bite of alcohol with a peppery aftertaste. I do not understand why it tastes so little sherry except perhaps the use of a filling 3eme drum or more ... A little too linear point of view flavors, but a divine texture.

AD Rattray Stronachie 10 years old

43% alc./vol.
Produced by the Benrinnes distillery

André 80%
Superb nose, very smooth and subtle with a little spicy side really tricky. Lemon and citrus, ginger, wet oak wood, white pepper, a little bit of green grass, green apple and orange peels. Unfortunately it is a waste in the mouth even with the beautiful flavors of honey, pears, oranges and vanilla. The greenish oak barrel flavors and strong spices envelop the flavors and make escape the beautiful aromas felt on the nose and leave an astringent, spicy and peppery sensation that slices fiercely from the nose. Given the price this whiskey is honest and offers an interesting experience.

Patrick 82%
A good malt with a bit of originality that would have gained less diluted. In short, I think that was wasted good juice. To please the accountants of the company. Nose: Heather and barley dipped in honey. Simple, but still nice. Mouth: Still heather, with nice peppery notes, cereals, some wood and honey. Final: A little short, marked by wood and heather.

Aberfeldy 12 years old (old traffic jam)

40% alc./vol.
Built in 1898 on the site of a former brewery called Pitlie, by John and "Whiskey Tom" Dewar, the first Scottish merchant to bottle his blends, the Aberfeldy Distillery is located in the heart of the Grampian Mountains. With the exception of the war years, Aberfeldy never stopped producing. The Aberfeldy distillery was completely renovated in 1972. The whiskey of the distillery is mainly intended for the production of blends. It is part of the famous blend Dewar's White Label, Scottish Leader and Johnnie Walker among others. Since the 60 years, the distillery has a direct rail link with Dewar cellars located in Perth.

André 79%
Nuts and pecans coated with honey, freshly cut wood. Dry and very frank on the palate. The after-taste is by cons longer than evaluated at the finish in the mouth. The finish is slightly fruity (raisins) without being extraordinary. There is an "off-key" somewhere ... I sometimes prefer the quiet tranquility of a single malt without surprise but still it must be well built and balanced, which is not the case here.

Patrick 83%
Spicy grains. Light spices. Grapes. Banana that disappears with the arrival of the final. The final, meanwhile, leaves us a sweet taste in the mouth.

Martin 82.5%
Coppery Amber full of promise and we hope for riches. Nose: honey, heather and pear. Frankish oak with a touch of butterscotch here and there. Palate: Sweet and honeyed. Nectarine, orange and re-honey. A nice cushion of softness compared to the nose. Finish: Moderately long and warm, with hints of dusty oak and echoes of vanilla honey. Balance: unpretentious, but also unsurprising and without brilliance. It still remains another excellent malt week. As in most cases, with a slight kick in the back of its alcohol content, one could get to somewhere.

RV 82%
Vinyl, buttery flower, a little spicy, which comes on the tongue with a certain passion. We find a Bruichladdich butter when swallowed, and the final a little smoky and ashen is long only a persistent malt, with a touch of alcohol well present despite its low percentage. Very well built, efficient and well disposed, but even after several visits, I do not see who could establish it in his first choices. Probably a good base blend, but in single malt, I'll see elsewhere.

Aberfeldy 16 years

40% alc / vol.

André 84.5%
Picture of a quiet meadow at the end of the sunny day, a bowl of dried fruit topped with honey on the wooden table, pinch of cinnamon, peel of red apples, dried grapes, orange pods, caramel. Peaceful, it invites to calm and relaxation, let the good time roll ... The disappointment will come from the diluted texture in the mouth, we were too greedy and lowered the alcohol level too low, probably filtered too, no greasy texture or oily who would have lovingly braided these flavors together; sherry, red apple peel, oranges, honey. Beautiful and sweet fruity finish, tasty but without texture. Pity.

Patrick 87%
The discreet nose does not suggest the very good whiskey that we find in the mouth. A great surprise. For those who do not like it too intense, I'm still tasty. Nose: Very light scent marked by barley, a subtle caramel and fruits that are even more. Taste: Tasty, marked by ripe fruit, caramel, barley and a touch of sweet wood. Finish: Medium length, marked by wood spices.

Martin 86%
Nose: Malt and honeyed vanilla, very close to his little brother 12 years, even the bottle can be confusing. Some fruits and flowers. Palate: Slightly bland but sweet. Still vanilla and honey in power, but its long sleep and barrel gives it a little spicy punch. Final: Of a rather average duration but pleasant, carried on the wood and the spices. Balance: Very good, albeit a little overrated. The 12 years is the job, and for just $ 50 and more!

English EN Français FR

(rī)1 Kentucky Straight Rye Whiskey

46% alc./vol.

André 81%
Sucre séché dans un pot, cassonade, tarte aux pommes. Par la suite, l’acidité des fruits, bois de chêne sec – cure dents, se terminant sur des notes de grains de céréales.

RV 82%
Rye et canne de noël, bidimensionnel mais efficace, un bourbon nordiquement canadien. Très moelleux sur les parois des joues malgré l’attaque des épices sur la langue. Celles-ci, accompagnées d’un un bout de cèdre et d’un peu de houblon sont assez fortes en finale, et persistent assez longtemps. Quelque chose pour l’amateur de bière et de rye canadien, mais comme Rush je reconnais le talent sans toutefois vouloir les voir en show, même gratuit.

Patrick 86%
Nez fruité avec une touché épicée rappelant une légère fumée. Au goût, fraises, caramel et sucre, le tout dans le cocktail d’épices habituel au rye. En finale, les épices reprennent la place qui leur est due. Globalement un superbe rye qui surprend par sa douceur et la diversité de ses saveurs.

1792 Ridgemont Reserve

46.85% alc./vol.

André 89%
Très agréable et dangereusement attirant. Le taux d’alcool, un peu plus haut que la moyenne, est noyé par le sucré et le vanillé, permettant ainsi de s’éclipser sans trop qu’on s’en rende vraiment compte. Très doux et liquide en finale avec une touche de miel et une avalanche de fruits sauvages. L’ensemble est bien balancé et vraiment plaisant. à 26$us la bouteille, c’est plus que du bonbon.

RV 87%
Un whiskey tranquille mais très bien ficelle. Grain et jute, un vieux câble de corde d’étable, tout en restant sirupeux et agréable. Belle finale d’abord chocolat, puis long aftertaste de bois et de vanille.

Patrick 88%
Nez : Puissant chêne, un peu de cerises et de vanille. Bouche : Un beau mélange de seigle et de chêne. Le tout marié par un beau mélange d’épices et de fruits murs. Finale : Cassonade brûlée et épices. Balance : Simplement bon. Le whisky de tailgate qu’on voudra partager jusqu’à ce qu’on constate que la bouteille est sur le point d’être vide…  A ce moment, on cachera le restant jalousement!

Martin 89.5%
Ça doit se trouver ça dans la palette Sico chez Rona, « orange bourbon »… Nez: Seigle et chêne, miel et menthe. Enrobé d’un doux ballet de cassonade et vanille qui ne trahit étonnamment en rien son taux d’alcool plutôt généreux. Bouche: Un gros front de miel sucré attaque en premier pour prestement battre en retraite devant les épices et la menthe. Finale: Un fond boisé de chêne fait office de scène pour un duel de longue haleine entre la vanille et le chocolat. Équilibre: Le bourbon parfait pour se planter sur la véranda en attendant de pied ferme l’orage épique qui nous libèrera du joug de cette canicule infernale.

1835 The Lone Star Texas Bourbon

45% alc./vol.

André 73%
Dans le monde bouillonnant et de l’explosion de l’intérêt marqué pour le whisky, plusieurs compagnies coquilles profitent de l’engouement général afin de s’approvisionner dans des producteurs grossistes et n’ont souvent même pas d’alambics pour distiller. Ça semble encore le cas ici, comme le label l’indique ‘’embouteillé’’ au Texas… et non ‘’distillé… Les sourced whiskies sont définitivement à tuer le marché petit à petit et miner l’appellation ‘’micro-distillers’’. Le nez est insipide et générique, aucune originalité, on fait dans la présentation straight to the point, bar none, case closed; fruits rouges sauvages, cerises, réglisse, cannelle, cassonnade et le bois brûlé. Cela ne présage rien de bien palpitant… La bouche est livrée avec aucune passion, l’alcool est en avant-plan et malmène les saveurs de réglisse poivrée et épicée. Le bois brûlé aussi ressort beaucoup et le whisky est franc et tranché en bouche. Bon, pour 30$ je n’avais pas de grosses attentes… La finale est sur l’alcool frelaté dans laquelle marine des fruits rouges et de la réglisse. Le prix ne fait pas foi de tout mais dans le cas présent, à 30$us, c’est du vol pur et simple. Trump devrait monter son mur autour du siège social du distributeur.

Patrick 85%
Un très bon whiskey, avec une palette de saveurs très traditionnelle pour un bourbon. Mon bug est que non seulement il s’agit d’un « no age statement », mais c’est aussi un « no distillery statement ». Une pratique que je trouve déplorable. Ok, le whiskey est bon, mais si vous lisez ceci, achetez donc quelque chose dont vous connaissez le vrai producteur. Nez : Parfum de caramel légèrement épicé avec une pointe de cerise. Bouche : Délicieuses épices, bois brûlé et cassonade. Finale : D’une belle longueur, marquée par les épices typiques du bourbon.

A.D. Rattray Caol Ila 13 ans Sherry Cask

60.5% alc./vol.

André 89.5%
Nez franc et asséché, ne niant pas ses origines maritimes et tourbées mais demeurant un peu indéfini tant qu’elle n’ouvre pas la bouche. Elle a bien un accent mais a bien su assimiler son affinage en fût de sherry, un peu discret au nez mais plus présent en bouche. Superbement voluptueuse affichant un p’tit côté animal et fruité, menant à la finale aux saveurs maritimes et phénoliques.

Patrick 90%
Nez de rubber brûlé et bacon. Aussi une belle vanille pour bien marier le tout. En bouche, la vanille, la tourbe puis la fumée… Le tout est tout de même très vivifiant. Rappelle à Pierre-Luc un risotto aux champignons? En tout cas, une petite tonne de sel. Comme le dit Émilie, on dirait un feu de grève! En finale, le sel s’étire pour notre plus grand plaisir. Un superbe whisky, très bien équilibré, dommage que la bouteille soit déjà vide.

RV 92%
Meilleur que la somme de ses parties, ce n’est pas un bon Coal Ila: c’est un excellent Islay, point à la ligne. Du beau Islay olfactif ca! Appétissante la belle balance entre la tourbe et le sel, ancrée dans une pointe de terre maritime. En bouche, alcool obligeant, après le sel la chaleur s’installe et ne quitte pas avant la gorge. Toutefois, a cette étage, c’est la tourbe puissante d’Ardbeg qui se transforme dans une belle suite se concluant en coulant doucement dans les algues. Pour un jeune 13 ans, fait preuve d’une belle maturité et variété.

A.D. Rattray Cask Islay

46% alc./vol.

André 85%
Pas de doute, on est sur Islay. Belle tourbe un peu crasseuse et sucrée, grosse orange bien mûre, fruits verts, ananas, miel. Maritime tant au nez qu’en bouche, un brin de sel marin, sensation de cendre de foyer, au nez le whisky a un profil huileux qui en bouche se traduit par des saveurs d’huile à chauffage et des saveurs de tourbe camphrée que tentent d’adoucir les notes de vanille. Définitivement un jeune whisky avec la sensation de picottement sur le bout de la langue, donc probablement en bas de 10 ans. Les saveurs ressemblent pas mal à du Laphroaig de par le côté médicinal verdâtre de la distillerie. En tant que fan de whisky tourbé, j’aimes bien cette édition mais le côté jeune et ‘’gossé à la hache’’ me chicotte un peu, dans le seul que le whisky est un peu trop simple et manque de nuances et de finition. La finale est forte, tourbée et fumée, médicinale à souhait, mais prévisible et unidimensionnelle. Intéressant comme présentation mais on se lasserait rapidement d’en avoir une bouteille.

Patrick 88%
Un bon Islay crasseux et maritime comme on aime! Et de plus, il offre aussi une complexité intéressante. Nez: Riche fumée de tourbe, algues, sel et quelques agrumes. Bouche : Fumée de tourbe, poivre, agrumes, le tout porté sur une belle texture huileuse. Probablement jeune, mais pas trop quand même. Finale : D’une belle longueur, marquée par la fumée et le poivre.

A.D. Rattray Ledaig 9 ans

57.9% alc./vol.

André 87%
Nez de tourbe intense, de massepain et de vanille, notes de pain et de céréales grillées, d’huile à chauffage et d’herbe verte. Un peu bizarre comme saveurs mais challengeant pour le dégustateur. La bouche est huileuse et offre de solide notes d’herbe verte, d’eucalyptus, très médicinales. Quelques tonalités de plastique fondu, l’amertume du café et d’un feu de plage mourant sur la plage, léger twist citronné astringent en finale de bouche. Finale médicinale, notes d’eucalyptus et de tourbe terreuse parsemée d’herbe verte mouillée. Belle texture encore une fois, notes de tabac assaisonné d’un léger salé maritime.

A.D. Rattray Loch Lomond Distillery Croftengea 11 ans 2005 Sherry Cask #321

58.9% alc./vol.

André 86%
Feu de plage presque éteint, viande fumée, cannelle et eucalyptus, bonbons casse grippe, poivre. La texture en bouche est huileuse et fumée, grosse dose de vanille poivrée et fumée, bonbons en forme de poisson qui goûtent la cannelle, un peu crasseux dans l’ensemble, presque industriel. Finale bien enrobée d’huile qui préserve la bouche de la morsure de l’alcool avec un aftertaste poivré. Je ne comprends pas pourquoi cela goûte si peu le sherry à part peut-être l’utilisation d’un fût de 3eme remplissage ou plus encore… Un peu trop linéaire point de vue saveurs, mais une texture divine.

A.D. Rattray Stronachie 10 ans

43% alc./vol.
Produit par la distillerie Benrinnes

André 80%
Superbe nez, tout en douceur et en subtilité avec un p’tit côté épicé vraiment tricky. Citron et agrumes, gingembre, bois de chêne humide, poivre blanc, à la limite un peu d’herbe verte, la pomme verte aussi et des pelures d’oranges. Malheureusement ça se gâche en bouche même avec les belles saveurs de miel, de poires, d’oranges et de vanille. Les saveurs verdâtres du fût de chêne et les fortes épices enveloppent les saveurs et font fuir les beaux arômes sentis au nez et laissent une sensation astringente, épicée et poivrée qui tranche farouchement d’avec le nez. Compte tenu du prix ce whisky est honnête et offre une expérience intéressante.

Patrick 82%
Un bon malt avec un brin d’originalité qui aurait gagné à être moins dilué. Bref, je trouve qu’on a gaspillé du bon jus. Pour faire plaisir aux comptables de la compagnie. Nez : Bruyère et orge trempé dans le miel. Simple, mais tout de même agréable. Bouche : Toujours le bruyère, avec de belles notes poivrées, des céréales, un peu de bois et de miel. Finale : Un peu courte, marquée par le bois et le bruyère.

Aberfeldy 12 ans (ancien embouteillage)

40% alc./vol.
Construite en 1898 sur le site d’une ancienne brasserie appelée Pitlie, par John et “Whisky Tom” Dewar, premier négociant écossais à mettre ses blends en bouteille, la distillerie Aberfeldy est située au cœur des Monts Grampians. A l’exception des années de guerre, Aberfeldy n’a jamais cessé de produire. La distillerie Aberfeldy fut entièrement rénovée en 1972. Le whisky de la distillerie est surtout destiné à la production de blends. Celui-ci entre dans la composition du célèbre blend Dewar’s White Label, Scottish Leader et Johnnie Walker entre autres. Depuis les années 60, la distillerie dispose d’une liaison directe par rail avec les chais de Dewar situés à Perth.

André 79%
Noix et pacanes enrobées de miel, bois fraichement coupé. Sec et très franc en bouche. L’after-taste est par contre plus long qu’évalué à l’arrivée en bouche. La finale est légèrement fruitée (raisins) sans être extraordinaire. Il y a un « off-key » quelque part… Je préfère parfois la quiétude tranquille d’un single malt sans surprise mais encore faut-il qu’il soit bien charpenté et balancé, ce qui n’est pas le cas ici.

Patrick 83%
Grains épicés. Légères épices. Raisin. Banane qui disparaît avec l’arrivée de la finale. La finale, quant à elle, nous laisse un goût sucré dans la bouche.

Martin 82.5%
Ambre cuivré plein de promesses et on l’espère de richesses. Nez: Miel, bruyère et poire. Chêne franc avec une touche de butterscotch ici et là. Bouche: Doux et mielleux. Nectarine, orange et re-miel. Un joli coussin de douceur par rapport au nez. Finale: Moyennement longue et chaude, avec des notes de chêne poussièreux et des échos de miel vanillé. Équilibre: Sans prétention, mais aussi sans surprise et sans éclat. Ça demeure quand même un autre excellent malt de semaine. Comme dans la plupart des cas, avec un léger coup de pied au derrière de sa teneur en alcool, on pourrait se rendre à quelque part.

RV 82%
Vinyle, fleur beurrée, un peu piquant, qui arrive sur la langue avec une certaine fougue. On retrouve un beurre à la Bruichladdich alors qu’on l’avale, et la finale un peu fumée et cendreuse n’est longue que par un malt assez persistant, avec une touche d’alcool bien présente malgré son faible pourcentage. Très bien construit, efficace et bien disposé, mais même à la suite de plusieurs visites, je ne vois pas qui pourrait l’établir dans ses premiers choix. Probablement une bonne base de blend, mais en single malt, je vais voir ailleurs.

Aberfeldy 16 ans

40% alc/vol.

André 84.5%
Image d’une prairie calme en fin de journée ensoleillée, un bol de fruits secs nappés de miel sur la table en bois, pincée de cannelle, pelure de pommes rouges, raisins séchés, cosses d’oranges, caramel. Paisible, ça invite au calme et à la relaxation, laisser le bon temps rouler… La déception viendra de la texture diluée en bouche, on a été trop gourmand et abaissé le taux d’alcool trop bas, fort probablement filtré aussi, aucune texture grasse ou huileuse qui aurait amoureusement tressé ces saveurs ensemble; sherry, pelure de pomme rouge, oranges, miel. Belle et douce finale fruitée, savoureuse mais sans texture. Dommage.

Patrick 87%
Le nez discret ne laisse pas présager le très bon whisky que nous retrouvons en bouche. Une belle surprise. Pour ceux qui n’aiment pas ça trop intense, je ne mais tout de même savoureux. Nez : Parfum très léger marqué par l’orge, un caramel subtil et des fruits qui le sont encore plus. Bouche : Savoureuse, marquée par des fruits mûrs, du caramel, de l’orge et une touche de bois sucré. Finale : D’une longueur moyenne, marquée par les épices du bois.

Martin 86%
Nez: Malt et vanille mielleuse, très proche de son petit frère de 12 ans, même la bouteille peut porter à confusion. Quelques fruits et fleurs. Bouche: Légèrement fade mais doux. Encore vanille et miel en puissance, mais son long sommeil et fût lui donne un petit punch épicé. Finale: D’une durée plutôt moyenne mais plaisante, portée sur le bois et les épices. Équilibre: Très bon, quoiqu’un peu surfait. Le 12 ans fait superbement la job, et pour juste $50 en plus!

English EN Français FR