Oshlag - hopped vodka

40% alc./vol.
Produced from millet, corn and hops waterfall. Date of production: 7 November 2016

Patrick 93%
As a beer lover IPA, I'm crazy and as a lover of spirits, I'm passionate! Do you like tasteless vodkas? Run away ! This one is full of life and energy, making us think of a perfect summer day! Nose: Citrus, bouquet of dried flowers and a good dose of hops. This vodka does not hide its origins! Palate: We smell the cereals well, then bang! It's an avalanche of hops, grapefruit, lime, and a must-know forest. It could be summed up while saying that it is an API on the acid! Finale: Stretch for a long time on floral notes and citrus acid.

Zoladkowa Gorzka

40% alc./vol.
Polish vodka flavored with herbs.

RV 78%
Quench with grapes and spices. Rye on the drug, or weird drink at the Carolina Catdaddy. Spice-flavored cough syrup, with a most bizarre final of grapes and turnips. At the limit of the interesting, but must quickly fall on the heart.

Wyborowa Exquisite

40% alc./vol.
Rye based.

RV 89%
On the nose, spices, earth and mushrooms well balanced. Always the spices on the palate and long enough finish, on lustrous spices such as cinnamon, all in softness and subtlety. A good proof that vodka can be appreciated for oneself, outside the mix, and not just out of the freezer. A real pleasure to watch, but not as much as to discover naked in his glass, and the memory of the aftertaste is very hot.

Wyborowa Vodka

40% alc./vol.
Rye, Poland, 1823. Rye-based, distilled 3 times.

RV 81%
Lemon and fresh on the nose, it arrives quickly and explodes from the beginning of the final. The aftertaste meanwhile presents a return to the lemon, which remains long enough. Another beautiful introductory vodka, with a bit of personality, but without the class of her exquisite sister.

U'lukva Vodka

40% alc./vol.
Poland. Based on brains, distilled into small batches.

RV 82%
Seven Up but as if it had been added sugar, with a very glossy and juicy texture on the palate. On the other hand, the taste is very ethereal and transparent, even if one can find there a very distant vanilla. The finish is rounder, with a strange mixture of pepper and brown sugar in a beautiful scale. At 61 $, a bit expensive, but perhaps suitable for those who like fine vodkas without much personality.

Ultimat Vodka

40% alc./vol.
Bielsko-Biala, Poland. Made from wheat, rye and potatoes.

RV 86%
Difficult to define in the nose, draws everywhere, in spices, fruits and even slightly on the smoke. Very sweet on the palate, but keeps a nice caress of sweet spices on the finish. It then goes off sweetly, but a little too quickly. A hot and powerful summer rain, without thunder or light but with an impressive cloud cover, followed by a beautiful rainbow.

Troika Premium Vodka

40% alc./vol.
Diageo, Canada.

RV 77%
Nose very slightly vanilla, in the nose we can not expect much. Early attack slightly smoked, with spices that take time to open. Final halfway between juniper and mint, with a little bit of spice. Not unpleasant, the kind of vodka found in the bottom of the cupboard drink cabinet, which is far from impressing us but when we expect to find the Kuyper Vodka between an old bottle of Snowy Owl and another from Beefeater, and when we come across Troika, we find almost qualities. On the other hand, by displaying it on its bottle, Troika shows us that the name "Premium vodka" should not be regulated, at least not on the nose of quality.

Tag no5 Vodka

40% alc./vol.
Canada.

RV 85%
Resembling Iceberg, mint and 7up are olfactory sexy. The arrival of sweet juniper is tasty, with a back-taste of mint, all in power. Real sweet toothpaste bottled, a little too direct but will not fall into oblivion.

Svedka Vodka

40% alc./vol.
Sweden.

RV 81%
Even when served warm, the nose remains very clear, and the cold and austere grain brings little. In the mouth, the cement dust is dry, and the juniper, for a rare time, elegant. The finish is very clean, and this vodka should be particularly appreciated in drinks. However, I prefer my tastier vodkas.

Stolichnaya Elit

40% alc./vol.
Filtered at -18 degrees celcius to remove any impurity.

RV 86%
Great quality undeniable, but to reserve for fans of ultra clean vodka. Really sweet, we do not really discover the grain at the base of the spirit. In order to taste it better, do not hesitate to take it in big sips to better savor the light arrival of white pepper. Clean, even more in second sip, the sweet pepper mixes with the apples with elegance. Since a vodka, by definition, should not taste anything, its medals are well deserved, but in my case, it's a little too perfect as a liquid.

English EN Français FR

Oshlag – Vodka houblonnée

40% alc./vol.
Produite à base de millet, maïs et houblon cascade. Date de production : 7 novembre 2016

Patrick 93%
Comme amateur de bière IPA, j’en suis fou et comme amateur de spiritueux, j’en suis passionné ! Vous aimez les vodkas insipides ? Fuyez ! Celle-ci est pleine de vie et d’énergie, nous faisant penser à une journée d’été parfaite ! Nez : Agrumes, bouquet de fleurs séchées et une bonne dose de houblon. Cette vodka ne dissimule guère ses origines ! Bouche : On sent bien les céréales, puis bang ! C’est une avanlanche de houblon, de pamplemousse, de citron vert et d’une je-ne-sais-quoi de forestier. On pourrait le résumer le tout en disant qu’il s’agit d’une IPA sur l’acide ! Finale : S’étire longuement sur les notes florales et d’agrume acide.

Zoladkowa Gorzka

40% alc./vol.
Vodka polonaise aromatisée aux herbes.

RV 78%
Quench aux raisins et épices. Rye sur la drogue, ou boisson bizarre à la Carolina Catdaddy. Sirop pour la toux à saveurs d’épices, avec une finale on ne peut plus bizarre de raisins et de navets. À la limite de l’intéressant, mais doit rapidement tomber sur le coeur.

Wyborowa Exquisite

40% alc./vol.
À base de seigle.

RV 89%
Au nez, épices, terre et champignons bien balancés. Toujours les épices en bouche et finale assez longue, sur des épices lustrées telle la cannelle, toute en douceur et subtilité. Une belle preuve que la vodka peut être appréciée pour soi même, en dehors des mix, et non à peine sortie du congélateur. Un réel plaisir à regarder, mais pas autant que celui de la découvrir nue dans son verre, et le souvenir de l’aftertaste est quand à lui très hot.

Wyborowa Vodka

40% alc./vol.
Rye, Pologne, 1823. À base de seigle, distillée 3 fois.

RV 81%
Citronnée et fraîche au nez, elle arrive rapidement et explose des le début de la finale. L’aftertaste quant à lui présente un retour vers le citron, qui reste assez longtemps. Une autre belle vodka d’initiation, avec un brin de personnalité, mais sans la classe de son exquise sœur.

U’lukva Vodka

40% alc./vol.
Pologne. À base de brains, distillée en petites batches.

RV 82%
Seven Up mais comme si on lui avait ajouté du sucre, avec une texture en bouche très très lustrée et juteuse. Par contre, le goût est très éthéré et transparent, même si on peut y trouver une vanille très lointaine. La finale est plus ronde, avec un étrange mélange de poivre et cassonade dans une belle balance. À 61$, un peu chère, mais peut-être convenable pour ceux qui aiment les vodkas fines sans trop de personnalité.

Ultimát Vodka

40% alc./vol.
Bielsko-Biala, Pologne. À base de blé, de seigle et de patates.

RV 86%
Difficile à définir au nez, tire un peu partout, dans les épices, les fruits et même légèrement sur la fumée. Très douce en bouche, mais garde une belle caresse d’épices sucrées en finale. Elle s’éteint ensuite suavement quoiqu’un peu trop rapidement. Une chaude et puissante pluie d’été, sans tonnerre ni éclair mais avec un impressionnant couvert de nuages, suivie d’un bel arc-en-ciel.

Troïka Premium Vodka

40% alc./vol.
Diageo, Canada.

RV 77%
Nez très légèrement vanillé, au nez on ne peut s’attendre à grand-chose. Attaque hâtive légèrement fumée, avec des épices qui prennent du temps à ouvrir. Finale à mi-chemin entre le genièvre et la menthe, avec un tout petit peu d’épices. Pas désagréable, le genre de vodka qu’on retrouve dans le fond de l’armoire à boisson de mononcle, qui est loin de nous impressionner mais quand on s’attend à trouver la Vodka de Kuyper entre une vieille bouteille d’Harfang des Neiges et d’une autre de Beefeater et qu’on tombe sur Troïka, on lui trouve presque des qualités. Par contre, en nous l’affichant sur sa bouteille, Troïka nous démontre que l’appelation “Premium vodka” ne doit pas être régulée, du moins pas au nez de la qualité.

Tag no5 Vodka

40% alc./vol.
Canada.

RV 85%
Ressemblant à la Iceberg, la menthe et le 7up sont olfactivement sexy. L’arrivée de genièvre doux est savoureuse, avec un arriere-gout de menthe, tout en puissance. Du vrai dentifrice sucré en bouteille, un peu trop directe mais ne tombera pas dans l’oubli.

Svedka Vodka

40% alc./vol.
Suède.

RV 81%
Même servie tiède, le nez demeure très clair, et le grain froid et austère amène peu. En bouche, la poussière de ciment est sèche, et le genièvre, pour une rare fois, élégant. La finale est très propre, et cette vodka doit être particulièrement appréciée dans les drinks. Toutefois, je préfère mes vodkas plus goûteuses.

Stolichnaya Elit

40% alc./vol.
Filtré à -18 degrés celcius pour enlever toute impureté.

RV 86%
De la grande qualité indéniable, mais à réserver pour les amateurs de vodka ultra clean. Vraiment douce, on y découvre pas vraiment le grain à la base du spiritueux. Afin de mieux la gouter, n’hésitez pas à la prendre en grosses gorgées pour mieux savourer la légère arrivée de poivre blanc. Propre, encore plus en seconde gorgée, le doux poivre se mêle aux pommes avec élégance. Puisqu’une vodka, par définition, ne devrait rien goûter, ses médailles sont bien méritées, mais dans mon cas, c’est un peu trop parfait comme liquide.

English EN Français FR